Set up Responsibility Center

This chapter describes the Responsibility Center Setup page. The Responsibility Center Setup page allows you to set up responsibility centers for different users. This enables an automatic filtering based on responsibility centers and the option to set a default responsibility center for documents created by the user. This chapter is divided into the following sections:

Creating a setup for responsibility centers

To assign a responsibility center to a user, please proceed as follows:

  • Use the quick search (ALT+Q) in TRASER DMS 365 to find the page Responsibility Center Setup.
  • The page Responsibility Center Setup is displayed.
  • Click New in the menu bar.
  • A new line is created.
  • Fill in the following fields:
Field Description
User ID Enter the User ID of the user you want to create a setup for.
Area Select the applicable area for the setup. If you want to apply the responsibility center to all areas, leave this field empty.
Responsibility Center Select the responsibility center to be used for the setup.
Default Activate this check box if the responsibility center should be used as a default value for new documents created by the selected user.

You have successfully created a responsibility center setup for a user.

Copying a responsibility center setup

To apply the settings from one responsibility center setup to another user, you can duplicate the existing settings. This streamlines the process of setting up responsibility centers for multiple users. To copy a responsibility center setup, please proceed as follows:

  • Use the quick search (ALT+Q) in TRASER DMS 365 to find the page Responsibility Center Setup.
  • The page Responsibility Center Setup is displayed.
  • Click on More options > Actions > Setup Wizard in the menu bar.
  • The Responsibility Center Setup Wizard is displayed.
  • Select Copy Setup.
  • In the field User, select the user you want to copy the setup from.
  • Click on Next.
  • Select the user you want to apply the copied setup to.
  • Click on Finish.

You have successfully copied the setup of the selected user.

Note

All settings for this user will be copied. Copying individual settings is currently not available.