Deactivate message in documents regarding the change of dimensions

A message will appear if you change dimension values in documents. This message tells new users that a dimension has been changed.

Change of Dimension

You can deactivate this message for experienced users.
To deactivate the message, proceed as follows:

  • Use the quick search (ALT+Q) in TRASER DMS 365 to find the page General Ledger Setup.
  • The page General Ledger Setup is displayed.
  • Set the Auto Dimension Update boolean in the Dimensions tab to true.

Option deactivated

  • The option is now highlighted.

Option activated

You have deactivated the confirmation message for the change of dimensions. If you or another user changes a dimension in a document, the message shown above will not appear.

Related topics